Corrections & extensions

SPSC CCE 2026: November 11 deadline, revised age limit and attempt rules

Advertisement 06/2026 extends the CCE application deadline to November 11 and revises the general age limit, attempts and screening pass mark. Here is what new and existing applicants should check.

NeoPakistani Editorial · Last updated:

NeoPakistani explains public information. Applications, payments and personal result checks take place on the issuing institution’s website. Confirm any revisions there before taking action.

At a glance

Institution
Sindh Public Service Commission
Region
Sindh
Notice reference
Advertisement 06/2026; amendment to 04/2026
Notice date
23 Oct 2026
Application closing date
11 Nov 2026See the official notice for the closing time
Exam / event date
Not stated in this entry
Source last checked
9 Nov 2026
Extended closing date
11 November 2026; check the official portal for the closing time.
General age amendment
Upper limit 33 years; the amendment says age is reckoned on 11 November 2026 for CCE 2026. Lower limit remains 21.
Attempts
Five attempts under the amendment, announced for a three-year period.
Screening pass mark
33% (66 marks), with 0.25 marks deducted for each wrong answer.
Existing applicants
Do not submit a fresh application solely because of this amendment.
Basic education requirement
The original advertisement requires at least a second-division bachelor’s degree.
View original notice

A listed date is not a guarantee that applications are open. Read the current official notice.

What changed in Advertisement 06/2026

SPSC’s notice dated 23 October 2026 modifies Advertisement 04/2026 for the Combined Competitive Examination. The new application closing date is 11 November 2026. This is an amendment to the CCE recruitment process, rather than a separate list of newly advertised posts. The original advertisement says allocation depends on available departmental posts and candidates’ options; the amendment does not promise a fixed number of appointments.

Age, attempts and screening marks

The amendment raises the general upper age limit to 33 and says age for CCE 2026 is to be reckoned on the extended closing date, 11 November 2026. The lower age limit stays at 21. It also increases the permitted attempts to five for a period of three years; it does not specify a new three-year date range in the text. The screening qualifying score becomes 33% (66 marks), replacing the earlier 40% (80 marks), with 0.25 marks deducted for each wrong answer.

Check the remaining eligibility conditions

The original advertisement requires Pakistani citizenship, the stated Sindh domicile/permanent-residence conditions and at least a second-division bachelor’s degree. Foreign-degree holders must check the HEC equivalence requirements. It also contains a separate age concession for specified regular government servants. The amendment says other conditions remain unchanged: do not assume the deadline extension rewrites every domicile, service or document cut-off. Read both notices together, and ask SPSC to clarify a borderline eligibility case.

If you already applied

SPSC explicitly says applicants who submitted their online applications against the earlier advertisement need not apply again. Their applications remain valid and will be processed under the revised terms. The amendment allows deficient documents to be uploaded/submitted and mistakes in the online application to be rectified on or before the new closing date. Check your own application and submission status in the official candidate portal.

If you are applying for the first time

Use Apply Online on the SPSC website and the official candidate portal. The original advertisement accepts online applications only and describes generating a PSID for the Rs 1,000 fee through the 1Bill Invoice/Service option. Confirm the portal’s current payment instructions, complete the required fields, select optional subjects using the prescribed syllabus, and verify submission. Save your application and payment confirmation. NeoPakistani does not accept applications, documents or fees.

Keep the deadline separate from the test date

11 November is the application closing date. The screening date is covered by a separate SPSC notice, so an application deadline should not be read as an admission slip or venue allocation. Before paying or submitting, open the original amendment using the official-source button and check the SPSC homepage for a later extension or correction. This explainer was checked against the original two-page Advertisement 04/2026 and the one-page amendment, not a third-party jobs repost.